Board of Trustees 


The Virginia State University Foundation Board of Trustees holds the Foundation’s financial, physical, and human assets and operations in trust for future generations. Members are leaders in business, education, government and the community-at-large. Each member contributes considerable expertise to advance the mission of the Foundation and the University.


Ms. Brenda Stith-Finch - Chair
stithfinch@aol.com

Ms. Valarie A. Jones, Esq. – Vice Chair
vsuwig70@gmail.com

COL(Ret.) Earnest A. Bazemore – Secretary
eabazemore10@gmail.com

Mr. Samuel R. Rhue, MBA - Treasurer      
rhues2@verizon.net      

CAPT(Ret) William E. Bailey
webie2@aol.com

Mr. Harrison Bonner, III
bonnerh@comcast.net

Mr. Frasier Brickhouse, II, CPA
frasier.brickhouse@tredegar.com

Mr. Wilbert J. Briggs, Sr.
wjbriggsr@aol.com

Ms. S. Angel Clarke  
angel_clarke@icloud.com


 

Mr. Kevin Davenport    
VSU VP for Admin and Finance

kdavenport@vsu.edu

 

Mrs. Beverly Everson-Jones
beverly@everson-jones.com

Mr. Franklin H. Johnson, Jr. 
President, VSU Alumni Association
Presidentvsuaa@online.com


 

Mr. Frank Jones
fj453888@gmail.com


 

Ms. Tonya S. Hall
VSU VP for External Affairs
tshall@vsu.edu  


 

Mr. Raul Herrerra
VSU Board of Visitors Representative
raul.r.herrera25@gmail.com

Dr. Nardos King
nking0284@aol.com

 

Ms. Kara C. King Bess
kara@king-king.com


 

LTC (Ret.) Irene F. Logan
iflogan@comcast.net


 

Mr. Emmett E. Smith, Jr.
emetblue@outlook.com


 

 LTC (Ret.) Claude A. Wood
CWood@CCCRLLC.COM
claude1131@comcast.net


 


Others

Robert L. Turner, Jr., Esq. – Executive Director
rturner@vsu.edu

Dr. Makola M. Abdullah – Ex Officio

President, Virginia State University

makola.abdullah@vsu.edu