President's Cabinet



The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive. The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.

 



President


Dr. Makola M. Abdullah

President
President@vsu.edu

 


 

Office of the President


Hubert D. Harris

Chief of Staff
hharris@vsu.edu



Dr. Annie Redd

Special Assistant to the President and Board Liaison
aredd@vsu.edu

Gwen Williams Dandridge

Director of Communications
gdandridge@vsu.edu



Danette L. Johnson

Executive Assistant to the President
dljohnson@vsu.edu

 



 
Vice Presidents


Dr. Donald E. Palm
Provost/ Senior Vice President of Academic and Student Success and Engagement

Kevin Davenport

Vice President for Administration and Finance and CFO
kdavenport@vsu.edu 



Peggy Davis

Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics
pdavis@vsu.edu



Dr. M. Omar Faison

Associate Vice President for Research and Director of Sponsored Programs
mfaison@vsu.edu

Regina Barnett-Tyler

Interim Associate Vice President for Student Success and Engagement
rbarnett@vsu.edu


Dr. Tia A. Minnis
Associate Vice Provost and Director of Institutional Effectiveness and SACSCOC Liason
tminnis@vsu.edu


 




Deans of Colleges


Dr. Isis N. Walton

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
iwalton@vsu.edu



Dr. Dawit Haile

Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
dhaile@vsu.edu


Dr. M. Ray McKinnie  

Dean of the College of Agriculture
mmckinnie@vsu.edu



Dr. Kimberly Boyd

Associate Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
kboyd@vsu.edu


Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun

Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
EOmojokun@vsu.edu 



Dr. Willis W. Walter

Dean, College of Education
wwalter@vsu.edu


Dr. M. Omar Faison

Dean, College of Graduate Studies
mfaison@vsu.edu