Contact Us

The Office of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
Institutional Effectiveness Building
3218 Barnes Street

Dr. Tia A. Minnis 
Vice Provost for Academic Success, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness
 
SACSCOC Liaison/SCHEV Liaison
 
Phone: (804) 524-3283 
E-mail: tminnis@vsu.edu 

Dr. Veronica Powell Shuford 
Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness/SCHEV Liaison 
Phone: (804) 524-5206 

E-mail: vshuford@vsu.edu 

Vacant 
Office and Administrative Specialist 

Vacant 
Coordinator of Assessment and Accreditation 

Vacant 

Director of Faculty Development 

Dr. Charletta Barringer-Brown 

Faculty Director of General Education 
Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration 

Colson Hall 

Phone: (804) 524-5038 

E-mail:  cbarringer-brown@vsu.edu

Dr. Justina O. Osa  

Associate Director of Institutional Research 

Phone: (804) 524-1196 
Location: Singleton Hall  
E-mail: josa@vsu.edu 

Dr. Diby Kouadio 
Associate Director of Institutional Research 
Phone: (804) 524-5813 
E-mail: dkouadio@vsu.edu 

 

Ms. Deressa Miller, M.S.A. 
Data Integrity and Data Warehouse Manager 
Phone: (804) 524-5069 
E-mail: dmiller@vsu.edu 

 

Ms. Tanya Harris 
Senior Data Analyst 
Phone: (804) 524-5068 
E-mail: taharris@vsu.edu 

Dr. Laban K. Rutto 
Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Director 
Professor, Agricultural Research 

Phone: (804) 524-6781 
E-mail:  lrutto@vsu.edu