VSUPHI Steering Committee



Dr. Kawachi Clemons, Co-Chair

Vice Provost, Academics, Innovation and Strategic Initiatives

Tara Dickerson, Co-Chair

Executive Director, VSUPHI

Dr. Robert Corley

Vice Provost, Academic & Student Affairs

Dr. Tia A. Minnis 

Vice Provost, Academic Success, Planning, & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. M. Omar Faison

Associate Vice President, Research, Economic Development & Graduate Studies

Dr. Isis N. Walton

Interim Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences

Dr. Karen Faison

Department Chair, Nursing

Dr. Crystal Wynn

Department Chair, Family & Consumer Sciences

Dr. Gwendolyn Thornton

Department Chair, Social Work

M. Ray McKinnie

Interim Department Chair, Agriculture

Dr. Andrew Kanu

Professor of Health

Dr. Lenneal Henderson

Senior Fellow & Eminent Scholar

Ms. Debra S. Jones

Extension Specialist & Assistant Professor Family Health & EFNEP Coordinator

VSUPHI Resources

VSUPHI Steering Committee

VSUPHI Steering Committee

Current VSU Participants on the Steering Committee.

The VSUPHI will address the public health deficiencies in the immediate Central Virginia area and throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia in underserved communities where there is a significant need.  

Click Here

VSUPHI Advisory Committee

VSUPHI Advisory Committee

Current VSU Advisory Committee

The VSUPHI seeks to support underserved communities with focus on African Americans, lower-income populations, rural communities, and overall racial inequality.

Click Here