Let’s Teach

Online Instruction Success Overview 

VSU Online embraces quality online instruction.  The Let's Teach initiative provides training to hybrid and face-to-face delivery faculty to update their courses to prepare and innovate online classes, asynchronous and synchronous.  

The VSU Office of Distance Education/VSU Online sponsors the VSU Faculty Ambassador program. Faculty Ambassadors support their peers by using peer workshops, coaching, and mentoring pre-semester and throughout the semester.   

If you need assistance from a Faculty Ambassador, please contact the Office of Distance Education or a Faculty Ambassador directly. 

Fall 2021 VSU Faculty Ambassadors

Eric D. Jackson Sr. 
edjackson@vsu.edu 

Hari P Sharma H
Sharma@vsu.edu 

Ephrem Eyob 
EEyob@vsu.edu 

Tracy L. Jackson 
tljackson@vsu.edu 

Angela Bacskocky 
abacskocky@vsu.edu 

Richard S Chew
RChew@vsu.edu 

Gary D MacDonald 
GMacDonald@vsu.edu 

Deanna Mihaly 
dmihaly@vsu.edu

Pamela D Reed 
PReed@vsu.edu

Wellington M. Gordon 
wgordon@vsu.edu 

Charletta Barringer-Brown 
cbarringer-brown@vsu.edu 

Cecil Morris 
cmorris@vsu.edu 

C. Adrainne Thomas 
cathomas@vsu.edu 

Ali Ansari 
aansari@vsu.edu 

Stephanie K. O'Dell 
sodell@vsu.edu 

Debbie Campbell-Rance 
dcampbell-rance@vsu.edu 

Roberta A. Gentry 
rgentry@vsu.edu 

Nasser Ghariban 
NGhariban@vsu.edu 

 

Blackboard 

Access Blackboard:  blackboard.vsu.edu 

Quality Matters Resources  

VSU is a Quality Matters University. As a result, please integrate Quality Matters standards as you update your course shells.  In addition to QM online course design training completers, VSU also has faculty members who have gone through rigorous QM Peer Reviewer training, which qualifies them to review courses at all QM Higher Education subscribed institutions.  

University Resources  

Publisher Resources  

Free Student Engagement Tools 

Zoom