Global links and utilities:

Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


President

Dr. Makola M. Abdullah
President
President@vsu.edu

Office of the President

Pamela Tolson-Turner
Director of Communications
ptolson@vsu.edu
Danette L. Johnson
Executive Assistant to the President
dljohnson@vsu.edu
Ms. Ramona L. Taylor 
University Legal Counsel
rtaylor@vsu.edu
Dr. Annie Redd
Special Assistant to the President and Board Liaison
aredd@vsu.edu 

Vice Presidents

Dr. Donald E. Palm
Provost/ Senior Vice President of Academic and Student Success and Engagement
dpalm@vsu.edu  
Kevin Davenport
Vice President of Finance and CFO
kdavenport@vsu.edu
Hubert D. Harris
Vice President for Administration
hharris@vsu.edu
Ms. Reshunda Mahone
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
rmahone@vsu.edu
Dr. G. Dale Wesson
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
dwesson@vsu.edu

Deans of Colleges

Dr. Lenneal Henderson
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
lhenderson@vsu.edu
Dr. Dawit Haile
Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
dhaile@vsu.edu 
Dr. M. Ray McKinnie  
Dean of the College of Agriculture
mmckinnie@vsu.edu
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries
eweatherington@vsu.edu 
Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
EOmojokun@vsu.edu 
Dr. Willis W. Walter
Dean, College of Education
wwalter@vsu.edu 
Dr. Isis N. Walton
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
iwalton@vsu.edu

Dr. Kimberly Boyd

Associate Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
kboyd@vsu.edu
Peggy Davis
Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Director of Athletics
pdavis@vsu.edu