Global links and utilities:

Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


President

Dr. Makola M. Abdullah
President
President@vsu.edu

Office of the President

Hubert D. Harris
Vice President for Administration
hharris@vsu.edu
Danette L. Johnson
Executive Assistant to the President
dljohnson@vsu.edu
Ms. Ramona L. Taylor 
University Legal Counsel
rtaylor@vsu.edu
Osubi Craig
Special Assistant to the President for
Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects

ocraig@vsu.edu
Dr. Annie Redd
Special Assistant to the President and Board Liaison
aredd@vsu.edu
Pamela Tolson Turner
Director of Communications
ptolson@vsu.edu

Vice Presidents

Dr. Donald E. Palm
Provost/ Vice President of Academic Affairs
dpalm@vsu.edu  
Dr. Letizia Gambrell-Boone
Vice President of the Division of
Student Success and Engagement
lgambrell-boone@vsu.edu 

Kevin Davenport
Vice President of Finance
kdavenport@vsu.edu
Ms. Reshunda Mahone
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
rmahone@vsu.edu
Dr. G. Dale Wesson
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
dwesson@vsu.edu

Deans of Colleges

Dr. Andrew Kanu
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
akanu@vsu.edu
Dr. Dawit Haile
Interim Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
dhaile@vsu.edu 
Dr. M. Ray McKinnie  
Interim Dean of the College of Agriculture
mmckinnie@vsu.edu
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries
eweatherington@vsu.edu 
Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
EOmojokun@vsu.edu 
Dr. James E. Hunter
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean
jhunter@vsu.edu 
Dr. Robert N. Corley
Interim Dean, College of Education
rcorley@vsu.edu
Dr. Larry C. Brown
Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
lbrown@vsu.edu
Share this page: