Clubs & Organizations

Student Advisory Boardclubs-orgs-1.jpg

Responsibilities include representing the College of Business and supporting faculty/staff.  Additionally, members mentor underclassmen.

Contact Felicia Turner at fturner@vsu.edu.

Black Data Processing Association (BDPA)

Responsibilities regard providing IT networking opportunities to include facilitating internships.

Contact Dr. Adeyemi Adekoya at aadekoya@vsu.edu.

Business Professionals of America (BPA)

Responsibilities pertain to hosting workshops and speaker series along with organizing volunteer opportunities.

Contact Mr. Marcus Hubbard at mhubbard@vsu.edu.

American Marketing Association (AMA)

Responsibilities include encouraging students to pursue marketing professions by providing scholarships.

Contact Dr. Yun Lee at ylee@vsu.edu.

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

Responsibilities regard providing volunteer tax assistance, scholarships, and conference invites.

Financial Management Association (FMA)clubs-orgs-2.jpg

Responsibilities pertain to coaching financial management and providing resources thereto.

Contact Dr. Hari Sharma at hsharma@vsu.edu.

Global Association of Risk Professionals (GARP)

Responsibilities regard hosting risk management workshops and providing training.

Contact Mr. Steve Holeman at sholeman@vsu.edu.

Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society (BGS)

Responsibilities regard recognizing the top 10% of juniors and seniors as an international honor society.

Contact Ms. Sharon Taylor at staylor@vsu.edu.